Making myself crazy

We’re getting busier at work now, and the temperatures will be warming up, or they should be.  Someday.  It’s snowing again now.  But as spring creeps up on us, I thought I would put aside the fancy cabled scarf I was knitting and work on something a little smaller and lighter.  Like socks.  With tiny needles.

beginner socksI am very excited for them, and I don’t think they’ll be that bad, once I get the hang of them.  But right now they’re daunting.  And I really like the yarn, which I think will knit up in interesting splotches.  They’re a little more transportable than a scarf, which at this time of year is an added bonus.

And now I have something to do while I wait for the snow to melt so I can go back out into my garden.  My poor plants don’t look like they’ve grown at all in the last week.

About weedsandwildthings

I am a horticulturist and knitter and writer, and many other things besides.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment